These are a few of my favorite things…

30 Jun

Smith’s Rosebud Salve is the greatest all purpose beauty invention ever! Chapped Lips? Salve them up! Dry elbows? Salve them up! Diaper Rash!? SALVE IT UP!! It really does everything and leaves your lips feeling so soft. The smell of roses is also a nice bonus. Rosebud Salve will literally replace your need for Vaseline! It works great on acne too! Mix it up with your favorite acne cream and wear it overnight. The next day your skin will be soft and that little pesky pimple will have either disappeared or shrunk down to nearly nothing. Wear it alone or under your lip color for added moisture. It’s the best and it’s cheap…go figure. Run down to Sephora, cough up the six bucks and you’ll be hooked…really.

Whenever I am asked by anyone what the best mascara is (both on and off camera), I always respond with Christian Dior Diorshow Waterproof Mascara. It makes your lashes look lush, curled and long! I have really short eyelashes, so my quest for the perfect mascara had been on-going for years! I found Diorshow and I will never use another mascara again! It does not flake off and really does the job in one or two passes. It is a little pricey, but in this case…as in most…you get what you pay for!!



Bare Escentuals bareMinerals Matte Foundation
is my favorite foundation…for my personal use. I don’t need a lot of coverage and hate the heavy cake-y feel of some foundations. This foundation provides just the right amount of natural looking coverage and is a wonderful time saver! Just put some on the cap, swirl around with a kabuki brush, tap off the excess and apply! I bought the starter kit to begin with and it include the old original formula, which I loved! I stumbled upon the new matte version by accident, because I didn’t read the packaging…I just picked my color and ran to checkout. BUT…i love the matte formula! I have combination skin and have trouble in the T-zone, but this foundation solves all of that…combined with the MAKE UP FOREVER HD Microfinish Powder to set and I am good to go!!

P.S. My only initial complaint about this product was the container. It was just holes in a plastic cover and the product would slip through the holes when it was in my purse. When I went to open it, there would be so much product in the cap and really no way to get it back into the main reservoir. They added this little plastic ring (pictured above) that open and closes the top, so product does not fly out randomly.

EYELINER wars! Well not exactly…I just can’t choose! It’s between MAC Powerpoint Eyeliner in Engraved or MAKE UP FOREVER Aqua Eyes Mat Black 0L. They are both waterproof, both smudge-able and both stay put once set. They are both soft and glide on easily. I just can’t choose! Both are excellent. I am a big fan of eyeliner! A little eyeliner goes a long way ladies…and gentlemen!! The smudge-ability of both of these make for great guyliner!! Invest in a liner you love! It really makes a difference.

Find your products and bring out your inner Goddess and don’t be overwhelmed..it’s make-up baby!

Leave a Reply

